The map below outlines the primary police agency responsible for each municipality in Monroe County, as well as the District Court with jurisdiction over that municipality.

In addition to the listed agencies, there are several other law enforcement agencies that cover specific areas within Monroe County that are not reflected in the map, e.g., East Stroudsburg University Police Department (with jurisdiction over the university campus), Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (with jurisdiction in our State Parks and State Forests), etc.

Further, the Criminal Investigations Division of the Monroe County Office of the District Attorney and the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office are county law enforcement agencies, and therefore, have jurisdiction throughout the county.

Click the map below for a larger view.

Map of Monroe County police and district court jurisdictions